Family Visit Visa Process

Please follow up this article on my new blog

Saudi Arabia Expatriates

I am not writing on this blog. Please follow above link to follow. Thanks…

==========================================

Following are the steps and procedures which are required to get Family Visit Visa.

I have divided this process into two phases.First Applying for the visa (being in Saudi Arabia) and Second is Applying for Visa Stamping from your Home Country.

Phase 1: Applying Visa

Pre-Requisites:

  1. Your iqama copy.
  2. Your passport copy (info page,visa page,entry page)
  3. Marriage certificate and Degree( original and arabic translation. Attested from Foreign Office of Home Country,also if you could get this attested from Saudi Embassy of Home Country that would be good)

Procedure:

  1. Letter from your employer describing your profession and salary.
  2. Visa Application form filled in arabic.Normally company government relation officer does this sort of stuff.(you can check with your company for this otherwise you can download this form and get this filled from any arabic literate person).
  3. Visa applicatin form should be stamped/signed by your sponsor(kafeel,company) and also you need to sign it as well.
  4. Get these documents ( pre-requisites + Letter + Visa Application Form) and make one file.
  5. Visit istihdam office in your city and apply for the visa.
  6. They will issue you a white paper which is a step 1 of the final 2 step process.
  7. Now ask your company/sponser to apply for visa in Foreig Ministry on basis of the white paper you have got.They will fill an online form and give you another print out with the application number printed on it.
  8. Final step is to collect this printout and attach the white paper you got from Istihdam office and submit it in Ministry of Foreign Affairs.(note: keep one copy of the printout with you as this contains application number which you need to track oninline your visa status after submitting with Foreign Ministry)
  9. It will take 3/5 days before the visa status will be visible online on https://visa.mofa.gov.sa/eDefault.asp. keep checking this link (https://visa.mofa.gov.sa/SrhComFamilyVisa.asp) to see status of visa.Once you see the page with all the information. Now you can start processing from your home country.

Phase 2: Processs to apply for Visa stamping from Home Country

Documents to apply for visa stamping:

  1. Visa printout from https://visa.mofa.gov.sa/SrhComFamilyVisa.asp.
  2. Original passport ( of the visitor)
  3. Marriage certificate (original)
  4. Return Ticket.
  5. 3 Passport size photograph with white background.

Look for any agent who (in pakistan you can apply through http://www.skylinkservices.org) which will apply for visa stamping from Saudi Embassy. It will take 3/5 days to complete this process.

Regards,

Khurram Shahzad
Khurramatk@gmail.com

53 Responses to “Family Visit Visa Process”

  1. MASOOD Says:

    How to Applying family Visa

  2. MASOOD Says:

    NEED A FAMILY VISA TO CALL MY FAMILY HEAR HOW TO PAY 2000RIYAL FOR VISA FEES CAN U EXPLAIN ME

  3. khurramshahzad Says:

    Dear Masood,

    Regarding Visa Fee (in case of permanent family visa) you can submit SR 2000 in Riyadh Bank either way:

    1. Online:
    For this you should have an account with Riyadh Bank.After paying online you should get a print out of the transaction to attach with your file.

    2. Visiting Riyadh Bank Branch:
    You would have to visit any Riyadh Bank branch to submit this fee and get a receipt to attach with the file.

    Hope this would help…

    Regards,
    Khurram

  4. Yasir Imran Says:

    If this is for all nationals ?

  5. QamarAzam Says:

    Dear Masood,
    I am going to call my second wife from Pakistan. My first wife was dead in road accident 6 months before. I have 2 kids one is 3 years and other is 5 years old.Both are in Pakistan and having valid visas also. Now I will also follow the same procedure as you mentioned above, means I have to pay SR-2000 for get new visa or previous visa can be transfer into new one. I really very disturb and not understand what to do. Please kindly help me in this regard. God will bless you.

    • khurramshahzad Says:

      Dear Qamar,

      I guess you would have to process this as new permanent visa and would have to pay for 2K SR for your second wife visa. (as i am not sure i will confirm and will update the reply at my earliest).

  6. QamarAzam Says:

    sorry I mentioned wrong name the above attention person was Khurram Shehzad or any one who can give me reply.

  7. Baker Says:

    Hai. Assalamu alaikum, what is the terms and condition of a holder of a labor profession in Iqama and privet service in the passport to get a visiting visa to his family. could u explain

    thanks and regards

  8. Qamar Azam Says:

    Dear Khurram Shehzad,

    Thank you very much for your reply. I will wait for your advise. You’r doing such a good job which can not be explain in words.

    Again Thank you very much and God Bless You.

  9. Baker Says:

    Dear Khurram, wassalam, could u expain what is the minimum procedure to get a saudi visiting visa for family and also the salary level.
    your rsponse will be highly appreciated.

    Thanks and regards

    Baker

    • khurramshahzad Says:

      Dear Baker,

      The main criteria for any type of visa whether visit or permanent is the profession mentioned on your iqama.If you bear a labor profession on your iqama then you are not eligible to bring your family on any of visas. If you have a profession like doctor,engineer,programmer, etc with related degrees you can bring your family on any visa i.e. visit or permanant.This all is based on iqama profession and not on salary limit.If you are earning 5k or 6k SR but are on labor visa then you still cannot bring your family.
      Hope this would help..

  10. Shajahan Says:

    Hello brother,
    My job is Manager of Est. i like to bring my brother family for one make to perform Umra with my family. FA will approved this anf give me visa or they regect?
    Please give my reply as soon as possible.

    Thanks. Shajahan

  11. mehmoobalimohammedkhaja Says:

    8years majrig no childern kindly help saudi goverment thankfull

  12. Yaseen Says:

    Dear

    1) Know days the news is circulate that labor can bring the family on visit visa. Is that true?

    2) I want to apply for a visit visa but my iqam expiry is very near remaining one month, i will get visa or not?
    Thanks
    Regards

  13. mudassir Says:

    Know days the news is circulate that labor and house driver bring the family visa is that true.

    thanks
    best rgds

  14. sameer Says:

    salam…
    sir my profession is House driver but iam wrking in secretry in consultancy company. i have possible for coming my family? pls ans me.

  15. Caroline magdamo Says:

    Sir,
    Gud morning,I’m a registerd nurse and presently working at a very good goverment hospital, my big problem is our goverment relation don’t approved any kind of request we had regarding visa application.I’m very sad because I had only one daughter and really need my pressens so can you helf me, what I will I do to my problem thank you very much.

    • khurramshahzad Says:

      Dear Caroline Magdamo,
      Not sure what to do if your employer (GR relation) is not willing to approve any kind of visa request. But please check with any one experienced here he may help you. Thanks…

  16. kamran Says:

    salam alaykum
    sir my profession is House driver but iam wrking in my sponser company as a computer designer. i have possible for coming my wife? pls ans me

  17. shakul Hameed Says:

    dears:

    kindly explain me what is the minimum salery limits to get family visa in saudi arabia .

  18. fasi Says:

    Dears:

    i have profession with my iqama is Electronics Technician
    should this profession support for family visa?

    your reply will be highly appreciated

  19. Bilal Says:

    Assalam-o-Alikum. Please tell me how can i get the form of visit visa.

  20. muhammad zahid Says:

    pls. let me know how can i get family visa? what kind of doc required from Pakistan and from my side i am in Saudi Arabia Riyadh what category of profession and how much min. salary must need to get family visa.
    and last Q- how to start (first step) this process?
    i will be very thankful to you for everything.

    take care

  21. sabu Says:

    the steps for visiting visa is noted ..but is it the same for permanent visa..? ’cause in the mofa website i could’nt find the application form for permanent visa or is it the same..? i would pay 2k and attch with the same application ? hpe u can help me..thanks.

    • khurramshahzad Says:

      For permanent visa it is different. First of all you need to go to istikhdam office not MOFA. also you need to submit 2k for visa fee through riyadh bank. You need your attested degrees and marriage certificate and a letter from your employer which should mentioned your salaray.

      i will write a detailed post on permanent visa procedure in a week insha Allah on my latest blog site

      regards,
      Khurram

  22. zen Says:

    have a good day to you!

    We are here already in saudi arabia my husband and my two young kids. we’re both working here. My question is it is possible that can we bring here one of my relative to look after me to my children while we’re working. if it is possible, what can I do. Pls help me.

  23. moti urrahman Says:

    thanks of this inform

  24. Raheemuddin Says:

    I have applied for family application no.2850705 dt.05.01.2011 my ID No.2248347441 sumitted required documents to the Authority till date I could not get the confirmation wether issued or rejected. Please guide me to check the status of my application. Thanks God Bless U and All.Allah Hafez.

  25. salahuddin Says:

    dear sir i am a Canadian Muslim presently residing in Pakistan my is living with family in Riyadh Saudi Arabia i want to visit him along with my family.Previously i visited my brother through mofa online visa service.can i apply for family visit directly with out sponsorship through mofa.

  26. leah messer Says:

    I am so lazy sometimes, despite the fact that i have been reading your blog for sometime now I have not made a comment til now, just wanted to say im loving it!

  27. MOHAMMED NOWSHED SARIF Says:

    Salam Alaykum,

    Sir my profession is Labor but i am working in my Khusheim company as a Warehouse Manager . I have possible for coming my wife? pls ans me………..

  28. jaelyn09 Says:

    hi sir
    my husband and i are working under a MODA hospital here in saudi.my husband is working as a ward clerk in emergency room but his visa is housekeeping.im a nurse with visa as a nurse.we applied in our hospital to bring our 3 year old baby here and the director agreed only if we will shoulder all the expenses.is this possible for permanent visa or only visit visa? can u pls explain to us the process on application of permanent visa? thanks a lot

  29. khurramshahzad Says:

    Please check my reply on New Blog

  30. khurramshahzad Says:

    New Blog

  31. khurramshahzad Says:

    You reply on New Blog

  32. khurramshahzad Says:

    Mr.Abdul Raoof,
    See my reply New Blog

  33. khurramshahzad Says:

    Mr.Naseeruddin Suhail,
    See my reply New Blog

  34. khurramshahzad Says:

    Mr.Shajahan,
    See my reply New Blog

  35. khurramshahzad Says:

    Mr.Tanveer,
    See my reply New Blog

  36. khurramshahzad Says:

    Mr.Fahad,
    See my reply New Blog

  37. khurramshahzad Says:

    Mr.Mrz Kashif,
    See my reply New Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

